IHB: Personal Message from Larry Roberts

Hello, I am Larry Roberts.

I am here to instruct you on the homebuying process and guide you on your journey. I want you to be financially stable and prosperous, and I want you to have a comfortable home. I began writing about real estate because I wanted to save people from financial ruin as the real estate bubble popped. Now, I help people like you through the homebuying process because I want them to have sound financial advice and accurate market analysis–two things in short supply in the Realtor community. The only way I can ensure buyers understand the market and purchase the right house for their circumstances is to guide them through the process. I rely on like-minded agents I trust to treat clients with caring, honesty and respect.

I will not be working with you directly during your homebuying adventure because helping buyers obtain real estate is a time-consuming business, and I have another full-time job as a land development consultant. However, I am the navigator on your journey, and I am always available by email to answer your questions and address your concerns. The agent(s) with whom you will be working are trained to do things the IHB way.

I want you to have peace-of-mind. I want you to know your guide on your homebuying journey is interested in your happiness and financial well-being. I promise that you will be given our honest opinion, factual market analysis, and you will not be pushed into buying anything. This will be one of the largest and most important purchases of your life. I want you to make the right one. I will not permit you to be pushed or manipulated by distasteful sales techniques, and I would rather forgo a commission than see you buy the wrong house at the wrong time.

Many of you already know me. Some of you have been reading my writing for years at the Irvine Housing Blog, and many have met me in person at our IHB block parties. You know the person I am and what I have done for the community. I want you to have the best representation possible, so when the time is right for you, I hope you contact us. We are here to serve.

Larry Roberts — Irvine Housing Blog

Credentials:

  • Master of Science in Land Development – Texas A&M University 1994
  • Bachelors of Science – University of Wisconsin at Stevens Point 1992
  • Primary writer for the Irvine Housing Blog
  • Author of The Great Housing Bubble

I have always worked in real estate. For a while, I wanted to be a golf course architect, but I have spent most of my career as either a development project manager or a land planning consultant. I design master-planned communities, plan subdivisions and lay out commercial centers. It is great fun.

I originally had a real estate salesperson’s license in Florida 15 years ago, but I never saw myself as a sales professional — until now. Right now, I perceive a need in the community to have real estate brokerage services be provided in a different way. I am dismayed by the practices of the real estate sales community, and I want to change it. I am still idealistic enough to think change is possible.

For those of you who follow my writing on Irvine Housing blog, you know first hand the depth of my knowledge on residential real estate. Many of you have read my book, The Great Housing Bubble. You probably also know that I publicly predicted the deflation of the housing bubble, and I worked tirelessly to dissuade people from buying homes during the market’s decline. I did none of this for money; I wanted to serve the community. I still do.

Your next email will be from Shevy Akason. I trust you will be as impressed with him as I am. When I first met Shevy almost a year prior to launching Ideal Home Brokers, I was dubious that any real estate sales professional could be trusted to put the needs of their clients above their own needs. When I learned that he was giving up potential income by advising clients to rent rather than own during the deflation of the bubble, I was intrigued. When I saw his passion to help people and his genuine concern for their well being, I knew he was the right person to lead the Ideal Home Brokers sales team. He is a good man; you are safe with him.

If you have any questions or comments, please email me at larry@idealhomebrokers.com. I am here to serve you.

Thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to present ourselves to you. We look forward to working with you.

Sincerely,

Larry Roberts

When you are ready to buy or sell a house, we are here to serve you.

sales@idealhomebrokers.com

Forward this to your friends:

Sign up and get to know the IHB

Leave a Reply

