IHB: Personal Message from Shevy Akason

Hello, My name is Shevy Akason.

I will be working with you as we search for your ideal home. I want you to be comfortable with the process of buying or selling your home. I promise to provide you with honorable representation and personal service. Trust is of ultimate importance when approaching the biggest transaction of your life. I am committed to earning your trust and helping to make a sometimes stressful process as comfortable as possible.

We will start by discussing openly and frankly about whether or not the time is right for you to buy or sell your home. As Larry mentioned, I encouraged many people not to buy while the bubble began to deflate and I also encouraged many to sell as I felt the peak neared. I continue to give advice that many would not expect from a real estate agent regarding home ownership. It is frustrating to see hard working; honest people lose their homes to foreclosure. It is equally disheartening to see those that did everything that they were told was right by those acting in self interest struggle for years to sustain ownership as a result of the bubble. The stress that people are going through and the strain it puts on families is a sad result of the bubble and the lies that accompanied it. For me as for most, family is the most important thing, as it should be; I work hard with my clients to make sure that they understand that owning a home can be a great thing, but only if the cost of their home still allows them to have time for their family.

I approach every negotiation I enter on behalf of my client as if I were negotiating for myself. I often advise my clients “If I were you….” The advice I provide is my honest opinion based upon years of real estate education and IHB principles, and the course of action I recommend is the one I would follow if I were in your circumstances. My goal is to see you in a comfortable home you can afford, and you will always get my best effort to that end.

I am drawn to the IHB because I share the commitment to excellence and the desire to educate people that makes the IHB a trusted resource. I want you to understand the realities of the real estate market, property negotiation, and the behavior of parties in the transaction. The more you know, the more empowered you are to make a good decision, and the more comfortable you will be with the outcome.

Shevy Akason — Ideal Home Brokers

Credentials:

  • Bachelor of Arts – Claremont Mckenna College 2003
  • Real Estate investor since 2004
  • Academic All American (basketball) – NDSCS 2001
  • Associates Degree- NDSCS – Business Administration 2001

As a competitive person I enjoy sports, team work, and a challenge. As a result I have enjoyed real estate ever since I can remember. The recent bubble was frustrating for me as I know it has been for many others. I was happy when I started reading Larry’s blog posts and realized that there were others out there that shared my views.

As a result of recent bubble that was particularly severe in California as compared to other areas of the country by 2004 when I was ready to start my real estate career, I invested in cash flow real estate out of state and took advantage of the low interest rates by getting 30 year fixed loans. This allowed me to stay involved with my primary real estate interest on a small level while I started a construction company with the hope that what I learned would add value that I could translate into my real estate career when the time was right.

Since late 2007 my focus has been real estate and helping people to navigate through today’s market. I am proud to be associated with Larry Roberts and the IHB’s values and principles. In addition, I am proud of the track record and the real estate business that I run. I pride myself on giving people a clear picture of the market and helping them to feel comfortable with the biggest decision of their lives while working through what can be a challenging process. I look forward to working with Larry provide a valuable alternative to the average residential real estate company.

Thank you again for sticking with us through these introductory emails. You should have a good idea of the kind of people we are. We look forward to working with you.

Sincerely,

Shevy Akason

When you are ready…

sales@idealhomebrokers.com

Forward this to your friends:

Sign up and get to know the IHB

Leave a Reply

